Reviews

8.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
7.6
Property location
9.3
Facilities
7.5
Staff
8.3
Value
7.4

Reviews

    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    20 September 2018

    food too expensive for what it was

    food overpriced
    Hubert
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    13 September 2018
    A lovely peaceful place
    Thebungee
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    13 September 2018
    It's Switzerland, so it's expensive but for the area it's good value.
    The location is bang in the middle of town and the free parking is directly across the road. The breakfast was pretty good and the WiFi was strong. The lift is handy too, and the old lady who runs the place was very polite and speaks English.
    Werner
    za

    Review score

    7.5
    7 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brian
    it

    Review score

    10
    5 September 2018

    We will return again!!!

    The breakfast was excellent and we had soft-boiled eggs. Our dinners were fabulous and my cheese fondue was outstanding. And, we were trated like royalty by the staff, particularly by Louie.
    Michelle
    ch

    Review score

    6.7
    2 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    arnasne
    ch

    Review score

    7.9
    17 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tim Pridham
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 July 2018
    The weather wasn't too good, but that was nobody's fault. It didn't detract from the stay.
    The hotel was beautiful the town also. We are planning to come again!
    Sutchaleo Meesuk
    th

    Review score

    10
    3 July 2018
    Friendly service and good location, the hotel owner offered luggages transportation.
    Simon South
    ch

    Review score

    9.6
    27 June 2018
    Nothing really!
    A nice old school hotel with friendly and happy owners and staff. Food in restaurant was very nice and quick service. Our room was not the newest but was clean and had everything with a fantastic view. Would recommend it to anyone.
    Peggy
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    23 June 2018
    WiFi poor/ variable in room. Room a little bright in morning. Breakfast mediocre.
    The owner is so friendly and helpful - speaks excellent English. Lovely view and sound of the cowbells if you open the windows. No air conditioning - but cool enough at night and no need. Lovely chalet like feel to the room. Good bar. Friendly staff.
    Katharina
    ch

    Review score

    8.8
    11 June 2018

    Great stay at an authentic place with true Swiss charm

    Authentic interior
    Smallscotsman11
    de

    Review score

    6.2
    10 April 2018

    When you want to go skiing in Andermatt for a few days and don’t want to pay lots- great

    Hotel was generally rather smelly, seemed to be lacking fresh air. Hotel was old - needs renovation- mattresses to small for the bed, power cables/plugs and lighting terrible.
    WLAN was excellent
    ch

    Review score

    7.9
    24 March 2018

    Wonderful

    Darian
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    15 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Laetitia
    ch

    Review score

    10
    14 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jean-François
    us

    Review score

    4.5
    15 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mohammed
    us

    Review score

    10
    6 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    SRD
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    12 August 2018

    Great typical Swiss mountain hotel

    Enjoyed being in traditional hotel vs. modern. Breakfast was yummy.
    Richard
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    12 July 2018

    It’s decent hotel for a stop to Lucern.

    Staff didn’t provide warm welcome. When we told them WiFi didn’t work, they first started blaming our iPhone not work before realizing something was wrong. Checkout was very slow, nobody was at the front desk despite the fact that we rang it twice. Food at the restaurant was ok, but the salad was spinning is dressing. Decent breakfast. Had gluten free option.
    A stop between Chur and Lucern. Next time I would go directly to Zurich from Chur. Middle of nowhere.
Loading reviews